International Workshop on New Generation Power Electronics and Systems (1st NPES)

January 16, 2017, 10:30-16:40

Venue: Hatsumei-Kaikan hall, Toranomon 2-9-14, Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan (Conjunction with 4th NPERC-J Workshop and 7th Workshop on Reliability Science for Future Ubiquitous Power Electronics)

Special topic:

Reliability Science for Future Ubiquitous Power Electronics

Program:

Jan. 16, 2016 10:30 Opening remarks 10:40 Prof. Alberto Castellazzi, The University of Nottingham, UK Modular Integration of Power Modules for Improved Performance, Reliability and Availability 11:20 Prof. Francesco Iannuzzo, Aalborg University, Denmark Mission-Profile-Based Methodologies for Bond Wire Stress Analysis in Power Modules 12:00-13:30 Lunch break 13:30 Dr. Yuki Negoro, Keihin Corporation, Japan High Power Density Power Control Unit for Two-Motor Hybrid System 14:00 Prof. Kimihiro Yamanaka, Chukyo University, Japan **Electromigration Reliability of Solder Joints in Power Modules** 14:30 Mr. Takashi Nishimura, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Japan Packaging Technologies for the Power Module with Organic Insulating Layer 15:00-15:20 Coffee break 15:20 Prof. Hiroshi Tadano, Tsukuba University, Japan **Reliability of Power Semiconductor Devices on the Circuit Operation**

15:50 Prof. Nando Kaminski and Dr. Christian Zorn University of Bremen, Germany

Impact of Humidity on High Voltage Semiconductor Devices

16:30 Closing remarks

Venue:

Hatsumei-Kaikan hall Address; Toranomon 2-9-14, Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan Access to Hatsumei Kaikan: Tokyo Metro, Ginza-line, Tranomon station No.3 exit, 5-min. walk Tokyo Metro, Hibiya-line, Kamiyacho station No.4 exit, 6-min. walk Tokyo Metro, Chiyoda-line, Kasumigaseki station A-13 exit, 10-min. walk



General Chair: Ichiro Omura (Kyushu Institute of Technology) Program committee: Mutsuhiro Mori (Hitachi), Katsumi Sato (Mitsubishi Elec.), Yuichi Kado (Kyoto Inst. of Tech.), Tamotsu Ninomiya (GRIK), Shin-ichi Nishizawa (AIST), Keiji Wada (Tokyo Met. Univ.), Wataru Hatano (Toshiba), Hazime Shimizu (NPERC-J) Advisory Committee: Hiromichi Ohashi (NPERC-J, GRIK), Atsuo Kawamura (Yokohama Nat. Univ.), Koji Tomita (Yaskawa Elec.), Noriyuki Miyazaki (GRIK) Workshop secretary: Hazime Shimizu (NPERC-J), Yasuhiro Morinaga (GRIK) Secretary:Masanori Tsukuda (GRIK), Yusuke Hayashi (GRIK) Sponsors: NPERC-J (*1), City of Kitakyushu/GRIK (*2) Co-sponsor: Kyushu Institute of Technology Supported by: ISPSD 2017 Steering committee

This workshop is also supported by following organizations: Kitakyushu Foundation for the Advancement of Industry, Science and Technology (FAIS) The Institute of Electrical Engineers of Japan (IEEJ) The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers (JSME) The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE)



Green Electronics Research Institute, Kitakyushu



